Recipe Card Cinch Book

Most of my recipes are printed on 8.5 x 11 inch paper and stored in sheet protectors in a binder.  But sometimes friends will share their recipes with me on 3×5 or 5×7 cards.  I don’t really have a good place to keep these, so they end up scattered on my recipe book shelf in between my books or falling out of my binder front pocket.  Until now, that is.  I created this nifty little cinch book to keep my loose recipe cards organized and safe.

WRMK_recipe card cinch book1_aly dosdall

I trimmed my 8×8 chipboard to 6×8 to fit up to 5×7 cards, and decorated the covers with papers and stickers from the Country Livin’ collection.  I added cardstock pages with pockets punched with my Raindrop 2 Edge Punch, and I used the File Tab Punch, Tab Labels, and Tab Stickers to mark my categories.

Here are the inside pages:

WRMK_recipe card cinch book5_aly dosdall WRMK_recipe card cinch book4_aly dosdall WRMK_recipe card cinch book2_aly dosdall WRMK_recipe card cinch book3_aly dosdall

I bound my book with The Cinch at the top so I can prop it up on the counter when I’m cooking.  No more mess on my recipe book shelf!  I may even make another one of these for a friend’s birthday.

~Aly

Supplies:

The Cinch
8×8 Chipboard
Gold .75 inch Binding Wire
Raindrop 2 Edge Punch
File Tab Punch
File Tab Stickers
Tab Labels–Typewriter Black
Washi Tape–Pomegranate
Country Livin’ Paper Pack

9 thoughts on “Recipe Card Cinch Book

  1. Oh wow the things you can do with a cinch. it’s on my wish list, for a few years now :-( but I”m hopeful :-)
    love the idea thanks so much for sharing..

Leave a Reply

