Scrapbooking with the 3×4 Card Punch

The 3×4 Card Punch is a great time saver for your Albums Made Easy layouts, cards, tags and mini albums.  But did you know it can also save time when creating traditional scrapbook pages?  I used my square corner 3×4 punch to create the page below, and it helped this page come together in minutes.  Love that!

WRMK_3x4 layout1_aly dosdall

I knew I wanted to create a grid-based design, so I used my punch to cut out several 3×4 blocks of patterned paper.  I also needed to crop my 4×6 photos, and the punch made that super easy too!

WRMK_3x4 layout2_aly dosdall

The 3×4 punch can also be used on traditional scrapbook pages to make custom journaling spots, photo mats, layers, tags, and more.  Give it a try on your next page!

~Aly

Supplies:

3×4 Card Punch–Square Corner
For The Record Paper Pack
Brads–Green, Aqua
Eyelets–Yellow, Orange Shimmer
Sweetheart Distresser

11 thoughts on “Scrapbooking with the 3×4 Card Punch

  1. I have the 3×4 square card punch. This fits perfect in the pocket page systems albums. This one is so versatile and I can leave it square but if I want the round effect I just use my corner rounder. I am to incorporate in paper line into my projects and can give the perfect look to pictures as well.

Leave a Reply

