Guest Designer Izzy Anderson


Hi everyone!  My name is Izzy Anderson and I’m so excited to be guest designing for We R Memory Keepers today.  Have you seen the fun, new line, Feelin’ Groovy?  Like the name suggests, it rocks a retro vibe. I was immediately drawn to the bold design of the patterned paper named “Groovy.” The pretty blue-green palette reminded me of the beach and I thought it would be the perfect backdrop for my page.

GDT WRMK LO - izzy anderson

I kept my design simple and worked around a single photo of my son poolside on a beach towel.  I played on the towel’s design and fashioned a large palm tree as a focal point.

GDT WRMK closeup tree - izzy

To continue the breezy, beach theme, I made cut several pennants from patterned paper and added them to the page.  I curled the pennant edges for a bit of dimension by wrapping the notched ends around a pencil.

GDT WRMK closeup banner - izzy ander

To complete the page, I added a cute We R Memory Keepers tag and a few journaling strips.

GDT WRMK closeup tag - izzy ander

There you have it: a quick and easy summer page.

Feelin’ Groovy patterned paper: Groovy, Flowers, Harmony, Jazzed


Textured Cardstock

Emobssed Die-cuts

Needle and thread


*****Make sure to check out my blog for an awesome giveaway.

5 thoughts on “Guest Designer Izzy Anderson

Leave a Reply

