Guest Designer Monica Bradford


When I saw the Happy Campers collection I knew it was the perfect time to document my son’s first church camp experience. He was only gone for 2 nights, and his dad went with him, but he had the time of his life. Luckily my husband remembered to snap a few photos on his phone. I just love having this layout complete and this story told!


I began by trimming down the wood grain papers to 6×6. I simply attached those 6×6 blocks onto a piece of 12×12 cardstock. Doesn’t matter what color the cardstock is because you won’t see it in the end.

I knew that I wanted to use the 12 inch sticker strip across the center of the layout. But I really wanted only the arrow portion. So I just trimmed off the edges of the sticker (and saved them for later of course). Using non-stick scissors is really helpful for trimming stickers!

When I want to include multiple photos on my page I often use 4×6 digital photo collages. This allows me to focus on the design of my page while still using several photos.


v\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
o\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
w\:* {behavior:url(#default#VML);}
.shape {behavior:url(#default#VML);}

Thanks so much We R Memory Keepers for this opportunity!

Monica Bradford

2 thoughts on “Guest Designer Monica Bradford

Leave a Reply

