Create a Corner Chomper Card is Minutes

Creating well designed projects doesn’t always mean spending tons of time on them.  Using basic tools in a fun and creative way can result in great designs with minimal time.  Take a look at the card I made below using the Corner Chomper (1/2 inch radius).

This card took me about 10 minutes to make.  I punched out six small rectangles from various patterned papers and rounded the corners on one side.  Placing them in a grid with the rounded corners all facing inward creates a cool background for the sentiment.


You could create a similar background for your photos on a scrapbook page with larger strips of paper and your Corner Chomper.  Try playing around with your Corner Chomper to create cool designs for your next project.


P.S.The patterned papers I used for this card are from the Happy Campers collection, but notice that my card isn’t a “camping” themed card.  That’s one of my favorite things about We R collections–there are always plenty of generic papers mixed in with the themed papers.


Corner Chomper (1/4″ radius and 1/2″ radius)

Happy Campers Paper Pack

Yellow Glitter Brads

Neutral Painted Brads

Brad Setter and Piercing Tool

One thought on “Create a Corner Chomper Card is Minutes

  1. Thanks for sharing. I like this card and have made similar ones myself. If there was a “paper junkie anonymous,” I would join, as I am obsessed with paper and cardstock. This is a great way to use up paper scraps. In fact, rather than keeping small pieces of scrap paper, I sometimes cut my scraps into squares to create a ready stash for projects like this. 🙂

Leave a Reply

