Guest Designer Natalie Jane


I am Natalie Jane and am absolutely ecstatic to be guesting with We R Memory Keepers this month.

Here’s a little about me🙂

Am a 31yrold mother of 1…..and maid, cleaner, cook, lecturer, teacher, fun-pal. By day, I am a full-time Chemistry Teacher and by eve I can be found in my study creating, reading, or tidying the never-ending mess. I live in England and spend most of that wishing I could move to my homeland of Scotland.

I was introduced to scrapbooking in 2006 then it became a full on obsession (read Hobby) in 2009. I find it cathartic. You can currently find me in Scrap365 Magazine, Sarah Hurley Designs and my challenge blog – Punky Scraps (

I love colour so this particular collection was lovely to work with, so lovely, in fact, I made three projects. (See my blog for details of them).

I wanted to use all the papers and so I cut out squares of each paper. I mounted some squares and used the others to create windows. I accented the windows with faux-stitching to make them stand out. Used the cardstock chipboard as an embellishment for the title.


I like to cut out shapes to add to a cluster of embellishments and We R Memory Keepers Feelin’ Groovy paper was perfect for that.


6_17_brave close up




Thanks for reading and ladies, thanks for having me!

Natalie Jane

14 thoughts on “Guest Designer Natalie Jane

  1. Fantastic lay outs Nat, I love the small squares🙂 The card is beautiful, congratulations on your GDT😀 xx

  2. Absolutey gorgeous projects. Love the pop of colour against the white backgrounds. Inspiring use of embellishments and paint, perfectly done.
    Congratulations on your GDT spot, well deserved. X

  3. You son is an active boy and looks great in this layout! Color is my favorite thing also and your right that collection is wonderful. Hope you get to move home one day, it’s nice to feel at home.

    • Thank you for the wonderful comments Sharon! He’s an amazing boy and I feel so blessed to have him🙂 (although he does have his bloody moments!!!!!)
      It’s an amazing collection – just love all the colours!! Have a fabby day🙂

Leave a Reply

