Add an Envelope to a Layout & Video How-To

Travel Page with an Accordion Memorabilia Pocket

Hello We R fans!  It’s that time of year when the weather’s great, the kids are out of school, and many people travel.  So, I thought it would be fun to share a travel page with you that includes an accordion memorabilia pocket.

You can make this accordion pocket using store-bought envelopes, but in this video I demonstrate how to make it using the envelope punch board and some cardstock.  (That way there’s no question whether it’s acid free or not.)

Take a look below to learn how to make one for yourself:

14 thoughts on “Add an Envelope to a Layout & Video How-To

  1. Remarkable issues here. I’m very happy to peer your article.
    Thanks so much and I’m looking ahead to touch you.
    Will you kindly drop me a e-mail?

  2. Oh my goodness! Amazing article dude! Thank you, However I am having issues with your RSS.

    I don’t know why I can’t subscribe to it. Is there anybody having similar RSS issues?
    Anybody who knows the answer can you kindly respond?

    Thanks!!

  3. Thank you, this has given me some great ideas, that I never thought of adding to a scrapbook page. Question: Do you think brads would work in place of staples, for a decorative look as well?

  4. Pingback: Store Your Memorabilia with Flush-Bound Page Protectors | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  5. I have been having a blast with my envelope maker. I am making envelopes out of old wallpaper samples. They are sooo easy to make.

  6. Thank you so much! Now I know what to do for an inside cover of the altered art journal I am making for a young lady! I loved the tutorial and know exactly how to make my envelopes!!

  7. Rally cute. Where do we get the tab stickers with the cute sayings? I checked the website, and was unable to find them. Thanks for sharing.

  8. Love the page, a great way to showcase your travel documents without having to adhear them down. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

