Guest Designer Melissa Dehne


Hello! My name is Melissa Dehne and I am thrilled to have the chance to be a Guest Designer on the We R Memory Keepers Blog today! Now that Memorial Day has come and gone in the US, I know that I am ready for some summer fun to begin! I had the opportunity to work with the Happy Campers collection from We R Memory Keepers. It was so easy to coordinate the papers, embellishments and stickers to create some really fun projects!

We have many neighborhood get togethers during the summer. Most of these gatherings include snacks and a bonfire. I decided to make a banner to hang above the s’mores table to add a little festive touch!


To create the banner, I created rounded off, plain cardstock, rectangular shapes on my Silhouette Cameo sized approximately 5 inches by 3.75 inches. I then cut another banner piece just a bit smaller out of patterned paper from the Happy Campers collection, to provide a layer (approximately 4.5 inches by 3.25 inches).


I then cut strips of paper to place along the top of each banner piece in a coordinating color/pattern. This piece was approximately .75 inches by 3.75 inches.


Next, in plain cardstock 2 inch squares, I cut the letters to spell ENJOY. This could also be created with alphabet stickers! I then layered a piece of patterned paper behind the 2 inch square to allow the pattern to show through.


Then, I used all of the incredible embellishments, paper and stickers that came with the Happy Campers collection to embellish each banner piece. I then punched holes with my Crop-A-Dile and strung some Sew Ribbon through the holes to hang the banner!

After completing the banner, I still had a lot of product left over so I decided to create two more projects. First, I decided to go “Old School” and pull out a photo from when I was a child enjoying a camping moment! I loved being able to use so many of the different patterned paper on the layout!


Lastly, I absolutely loved the constellation paper that came with this collection! Since my husband and I have an anniversary coming up, I decided to make a card for him.


I hope that my projects inspired you in some way! This was a wonderful collection to work with and I am privileged to have had the chance to be a Guest Designer today! Thank you to We R Memory Keepers for giving me the opportunity!

Scrap Happy~Melissa

4 thoughts on “Guest Designer Melissa Dehne

  1. These projects are ALL so fabulous, and I would love to re-create them all! You really rocked this paper collection!!

  2. I really like the banner and thought that I might like to make something like that for the 4th of July. But then I saw the layout and want to make that also…gorgeous! And the card with the stars, of course it would be perfect for the 4th. Thanks for the inspiration.

  3. Melissa,
    Well I must say I am already a fan of yours just from your post above. And so nice to see your profile pic – there’s just something about putting a face with a name. All your projects in this post are great, but your banner my favorite – it is Adorable! I mostly make cards and can even envision your layouts on each banner flag for card layouts. Looking forward to more of your projects to follow, no doubt there will be tons of great ones. Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

