Craft Room Clean out Page

It had been almost 2 years since my last craft room clean out, so I figured it was about time! A few months ago I added two more shelves full of products and tools, so some of my room was already organized, but most of it wasn’t.

I dumped everything out on my work surface and sorted it into three bins: 1) donate, 2) put away [belongs somewhere else], and 3) keep.  I also kept a large trash bag close by for items that needed to be thrown away.  While everything was out, I dusted and cleaned my shelves and drawers.  I organized the “keep” items and put them back into my space, and then let out a sigh of relief as I looked around at my lovely, clean, and well organized space.

Of course, being a scrapbooker, I recorded the whole process.  Plus, the photos will prove that for a few minutes on Feb 9, 2013 my craft room was actually clean!  Here’s the proof:

I chose a photo sleeve configuration with four landscape 4×6 pockets, and one large 6×8 pocket.  I cut out bits and pieces of Webster Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards and added them to my 4×6 photos and title card before inserting them into the sleeves.

To fill the large pocket, I created a mini 6×8 scrapbook page with a 6×8 piece of Simply Spring patterned paper, two smaller photos, and some elements cut out from the Webster journaling cards.  A bit of washi tape finished off the page nicely.


Supplies used:

Webster Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards

Simply Spring patterned paper

Blue, Orange, and Black Washi Tape

5 thoughts on “Craft Room Clean out Page

  1. LOL, great job! I’m laughing cuz I would have to photograph and document my room clean as well, or my hubby would never believe it🙂 He doesn’t even ENTER my room anymore… I think he’s afraid of getting lost and not finding his way out🙂

  2. My biggest problem is I keep finding neat storage (which I have to redo by either painting or covering with paper) and then reorganize everything again. So just when I think my craft room is set-back to the drawing board with another redo. I do sort and discard at the same time, so it could be a good thing!!!

  3. Your room is awesome. You give me hope. I have way too much in my crafting room. It spills over into my computer room. I need to do some serious cleaning and sharing of my stash. Thanks for the inspiration.

  4. Some day I to will be able to say, “I have to clean my craft room.” but until my craft room gets finished I will just day “IS A MESS! And driving me crazy.” I am being told soon, maybe next weekend, it will be done.
    Yours looks wonderful. Sometimes clean can be a good thing.

    • My craft “corner” is a mess right now too. I am putting together some storage units and I have craft stuff everywhere. Will be so glad to get it all organized. I just wish I had more time to work on it.

Leave a Reply

