Store Your Memorabilia with Flush-Bound Page Protectors

Last month I shared how to store your vacation memorabilia with an accordion pocket made from envelopes.  It’s a great way to include memories on your scrapbook page.  But what if you want your memorabilia visible on your page?  Enter the 12×12 Flush Bound Page Protector.

Why would I need a flush bound page protector, you might ask?  Take a look at my memorabilia page below and I’ll show you how cool these things are:

With regular ring page protectors you have a few inch gap between your two page spread, but see how the two page protectors are bound next to the ring holes so that they’re flush and there’s no gap between your pages?  Awesome!

I created a cover page to house my lengthy journaling since I had several pieces of large memorabilia and I knew I would need the extra space.  The flush bound page protector was perfect for that since both page protectors are bound together closely and are clearly a set.

On the inside I stored some memorabilia by attaching it to my page in various ways.  First I wanted my daughter’s symphony program easily removable so I used the Corner Mounter to cut slits in my page.  That way I can remove the program without worrying about adhesive.


Next, I used some washi tape is to attach memorabilia.  It’s great for memorabilia because it holds your items securely, but also isn’t super tacky so you can remove it if you want to without damaging your page or memorabilia.  Plus, it adds color, pattern and depth to your pages.

For a couple of items I knew I wouldn’t need to remove I used the Crafter’s Stapler.  It not only holds your items securely but adds a cool office look to your page.  And the staples come in various colors–so fun!

I hope this page has inspired you.  Including memorabilia in your scrapbooks is a fun way to document your memories.  Remember, you don’t always need photos to tell your story.  Creative cheers!


Supplies used:

Flush Bound Page Protectors

For The Record Paper Pack

Country Livin Alpha Stickers

Washi Tape

Corner Mounter

Crafter’s Stapler

3 thoughts on “Store Your Memorabilia with Flush-Bound Page Protectors

  1. it is for ring binders. think of it as two page protectors joined at the ring holes so there’s not gap between your double page spread. i posted additional photos on the FB page to help clarify.

Leave a Reply

