Instagram Summer Review Layout

I love to use my Nikon DSLR camera.  It’s so versatile and I can get great photos in any lighting situation. But for convenient, easy, and on-the-go documenting during the summer, nothing beats my phone.  And Instagram is my favorite way to crop, edit, and share my photos.

The perfect companion to my Instagram summer photos is the new Albums Made Easy Instagram Photo Sleeves.  With these Instagram friendly photo sleeves, I can spend less time documenting my family’s summer memories, and more time living them.  And with the new paper collection journaling cards, my layouts come together easily and look great.

For this layout I printed six Instagram photos that capture the highlights of our summer fun and added them to the six 4×4 outer pockets.  I added some of the new Notable Journaling Cards (debuting this week at CHA) to the center pockets, cutting and piecing them together with some washi tape accents.

To create a summery feel to the layout I cut out and added a few bits of text from the old Down The Boardwalk collection.

I also used the free Photo Grid app to create a photo collage that I uploaded to Instagram and printed for my layout.  This works well for a series of photos from a similar event or ocassion.  Doesn’t our summer landscaping project look like fun?  My kids sure thought it was.  (LOL!)

Using the Albums Made Easy system this layout took minutes, and I’m so happy I was able to document these photos and memories.  Plus, I’ve still got plenty of time for all our fun summer plans.  Do you use your phone to document your summer activities?  If you do, consider using the new We R Memory Keepers Instagram Photo Sleeves.  Creative cheers!



Albums Made Easy Instagram Photo Sleeves (shipping this August)

Notable Journaling Cards

Dark Orange, Green and Blue Washi Tape

Aly Dosdall

7 thoughts on “Instagram Summer Review Layout

  1. I wish I could get instagram on my phone. I have straightalk and either I don’t understand how to get it or they don’t allow it. This is really a fabulous page and I hope someday I can do this and be an instagram user.

Leave a Reply

