Guest Designer Michelle Stokes


Hi everyone, I’m Michelle from Australia. I’m a mum to 1 little lady and generally a pocket page scrapper. I was super excited to have been asked to be a guest designer for We R Memory Keepers, showcasing the Country Livin’ range, but as we live in a large city, I don’t have any photos that match the Country theme. So instead I have drawn inspiration from the products themselves and scrapped some photos of my little girl.


Every morning when Leila wakes up, the first thing she says (after good morning) is Light ON! So I thought the embossed tag ‘Light on’ would work perfect with the photos I took of her a few weeks back. 

For the base of the layout I’ve used the Reverse side of the Sunday best paper and cut it down to 8.5×11″. I scrap this size more than 12×12 as I find I can fill the page up easier and there’s less empty space.

I then selected 3 photos to use and printed them out at 2×3″ size. I sanded the edges to give them a rough white border. I stuck the photos onto a piece of Corn yellow cardstock (approx 3.1×5.9″) after I had distressed the edges of that with a pair of blunt scissors. The middle photo is popped up on an angle with some foam tape.

To add some more colour and layers under the photos, I cut the ‘heart’ journalling card from the ‘Town paper’ and a 4×6″ piece from the ‘Picnic Table’ paper. I’ve stapled these to the page along the edges once I was happy with the layout. The entire photo mat is stuck down on top of these with foam tape to add some dimension to the page.



The banners to the right of the photo are strips from the ‘Southern Drawl’ paper which I’ve used as a base for some stamping. The arrow banner is popped up with foam tape.


I’ve slipped the ‘Light on’ embossed tag plus 2 white paper doilies underneath the layers, and added some of the embossed stickers to finish it all off.


I really enjoyed using this range, it was a step outside my usual colour palette but the end result is one I will love for many years to come.

Michelle Stokes

4 thoughts on “Guest Designer Michelle Stokes

Leave a Reply

