Birthday Layout with Cards Included

One common issue for many scrapbookers is how to include birthday cards on their layouts.  The Albums Made Easy photo sleeves are a great solution for this dilemma.  Take a look at my birthday layout below to find out how I was able to include some birthday cards.
For this layout I used two different photo sleeve configurations–a 6×4 landscape photo sleeve configuration for the left side of my page, and for my right side I used a 6×4 with 6×6 configuration so I could fit my cards.

I simply used some 6×6 Simply Spring papers for the 6×6 pockets and rounded the corners with my 1/2″ Corner Chomper.  Then I added Memo 3×4 Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards and adhered the birthday cards to the background papers.  I punched some tabs with the File Tab Punch, added a strip of text, and adhered them to the front edge of the birthday cards with some Tab Stickers.

Then I slid the whole thing into the 6×6 photo sleeve pocket with the back of the card inside the pocket, and the front of the cards outside the pocket so that they can be opened and read when we browse through our album.

Here are a few more details of my layout.

I cut the large number 3 from a 4×6 Memo Textured Cardstock Card using my Cricut machine.  I love using the smaller textured cardstock cards for punching and die cutting–that way I don’t have to cut into a full 12×12 sheet of textured cardstock.

As I’ve mentioned before, I love to cut out bits and pieces from the AME journaling cards to use as accents on my layouts.  That way I can create my own custom journaling cards.

There are so many different Albums Made Easy photo sleeve configurations, that you’re sure to find one that will meet your scrapbooking needs.  Try mixing and matching different configurations to fit your photos and memorabilia.


Supplies used:

Albums Made Easy Memo Journaling Cards

Albums Made Easy Memo Textured Cardstock Cards

Albums Made Easy Photo Sleeves

Simply Spring 6×6 paper pad

File Tab Punch

Tab Stickers

Corner Chomper

6 thoughts on “Birthday Layout with Cards Included

  1. Love this idea! I had not seen the page with the 2 – 6×6 and 3-4×6 photo pockets! Love how you have the card open for viewers to see the inside too! Thanks for the idea!

  2. A few times I have tried to incorporate greeting cards in my layouts and I’ve never been happy with the results. So I’ve been keeping them behind the layouts in Close To My Heart’s TrueFit Folios ( I’ll try again to get them on my pages with your method. Thanks!

  3. I SO love this! I keep looking for ways to add cards to my layouts, especially in pocketed photo sleeves. I can’t wait to give this a try!

Leave a Reply

