Happy Birthday Decor

Last month I showed you how to make a fun and easy patriotic banner using a Lucky 8 punch.  Today I’m going to show you something similar, but on a smaller scale for an indoor birthday party.  I made this birthday banner for the men in my house since I had made a cute feminine banner for my girls’ birthdays and thought the boys deserved something festive too.  =)
For some more masculine colors and patterns I pulled out my Hall Pass 6×6 paper pad and textured cardstock. I found some of the generic patterns that weren’t school themed to use for my banner.  That’s one of the many
things I love about We R’s paper collections—there’s always a good balance of generic and themed patterns in each line so they’re very versatile.

I punched the 6×6 papers with my Scallop Mini 8 Punch and then cut them in half.  Then I cut some letters out of brown cardstock with my Cricut and added them to the banner, leaving one blank paper in between the words “happy” and “birthday”.

I added some plain textured cardstock in between the patterns for some balance (love that We R always makes textured cardstock to match their paper collections), and then strung some brown baker’s twine in the loops to tie the banner up.

Now I have a festive banner to put up for the boys’ birthdays so they don’t feel felt out of the fun, and it was easy to make–a win-win in my book!


Supplies used:

Hall Pass 6×6 Paper Pad

Hall Pass Textured Cardstock

Brown Baker’s Twine

Scallop Mini 8 Punch

Leave a Reply

