A Day in the Life: Instagram

My favorite way to edit and share my phone photos is via Instagram.  If you’re not familiar with Instagram, it’s an app available for iOS and Android phones that allows you to crop your photos, apply cool effects to them, and share them on Instagram and on several other major social media networks.  Check out the layout below that I created about a day in my life using some of my recent Instagram photos:

I used journaling cards from the Memo Albums Made Easy collection (plus one title card from the Tangerine collection), and simply trimmed the 6×4 cards to 4×4.  I decided not to round the corners of those journaling cards, but to use the straight edges as a design element rotating them in various directions throughout the design.

I punched some tabs out with my Bracket Tab Punch and then added the time of day with some mini alpha and number stickers from the Red, White, and Blue Paper Pack.  Since I didn’t want to add any adhesive to my photos, I stuck the tabs and some washi tape accents onto the outside of the photo sleeves over the photos.  That way if I want to remove the photos to use them for something else, I don’t need to worry about having anything stuck to them.
I also adhered one of my Instagram photos to the outside of the photo sleeves using the journaling cards as a background.  Try “thinking outside the sleeve” sometime on your next Albums Made Easy layout. =)
Instagram photos are all cropped into squares, and of course as the industry leader in photo sleeve quality and selection, We R Memory Keepers has got photo sleeves for that!  There are two options for 4×4 with 3×4 cards…
…and there’s also a 4×4 nine square grid option available.

Last of all, I wanted to share how I download and print my Instagram photos.  My favorite option is http://www.instaport.me.  This website allows you to select and download photos directly from your Instagram account to your computer’s hard drive.  Then you can upload them and print them at your favorite photo printing service.  You can print them as 4×6 prints and trim them, or some services offer Instagram prints as well.

If you’re already an Instagram fan, or are soon to become one, We R Memory Keepers Instagram-friendly photo sleeves are the perfect way to document your camera-phone memories!


Supplies used:

4×4 Photo Sleeves

Memo Journaling Cards

Tangerine Journaling Cards

Grid Journaling Cards

Butter and Navy Washi Tape

Bracket Tab Punch

Red, White, and Blue Paper Pack

One thought on “A Day in the Life: Instagram

Leave a Reply

