3×4 Punch Tips and Tricks

Check out the video below where I demonstrate how to use the new 3×4 punches and point out some of their cool features.

Plus, here are a couple of tricks that you can try with these punches:

Punch out only part of your Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards to create unique tags, labels, and titles for your projects.

Align your patterned paper in the punch in different directions to create custom journaling cards for your scrapbook pages, cards, or Albums Made Easy spreads.


Supplies used:

3×4 Punches

Chalkboard Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards

Chalkboard Patterned Paper

17 thoughts on “3×4 Punch Tips and Tricks

  1. Glad to hear that others are having problems too! Very hard to punch and becomes jammed very easily! I’m about ready to just return them!

  2. I bought one today and had to return it as I couldn’t even get it unlocked. The ladies at the scrapbook store all tried as well with no luck. They even took the other 3 from the shelf and opened them up and tried to unlock them and nope, nothing. I got my money back and will just cut the shape I need because if it’s that hard to unlock I can’t imagine how hard it must be to press down and cut that shape. I wish there was an easier punch…

  3. I purchased the one with the square corners and yes you do need both hands to push and make your cut. What I like most about it is that I can position my cut to get exactly the design or pattern that I want to cut out of my paper. The magnets are strong on the top piece and go into place perfectly to hold paper where you want it, fine for adults but would not let the little kids use it for fear of pinching fingers. Bought mine at Hobby Lobby with a 40% off coupon so that made the price of this handy tool reasonable.

  4. I just started using a Project Life album and this punch makes it so easy to punch photos and journaling cards to fit perfectly in the slots. I have the rounded edge one, the other one was out of stock so I couldn’t get it. I have to make a special trip to get to a craft store so it might be awhile before I get the other one but it is on my wish list. Thanks for such a great product.

  5. Looks hard to punch. Think I would just cut mine to whatever size I wanted then use a corner rounder. It doesn’t take that much extra time to use a corner rounder then your paper or pic can be whatever size you want.

    • You are absolutely correct Jackie…..I got caught up in the idea of a new product…..thanks for bringing back to reality🙂

      • I’m sure everybody that is a scrapbooker has a paper cutter so $30 for something that only cuts one size just doesn’t make sense to me. 2 or 3 seconds with a corner rounder and you have the same thing with products you probably already have.

Leave a Reply

