Guest Designer Stephanie Bryan

Print

I’m Stephanie and I live in North Carolina with my husband and two adorable children. I love all things creative and have a slight obsession with paper and photography.  It’s safe to say that I play with paper way more than any adult should!!   My style is simple, but classic with occasional fun pops of color. As of January this year, I found a love of recording memories through traditional scrapbooking after taking a class at Studio Calico. I currently serve on the Design Teams for Glitz Design, Chic Tags, Elle’s Studio, Jot Magazine, write.click.scrapbook, Gossamer Blue, My Mind’s Eye and Color Combos Galore. I am so excited to be a guest designer with We R Memory Keepers today!  Thank you all so much for having me!!  I am so in love with the Chalkboard collection and had so much fun playing around with all of the papers and tags!!  I love the contrast in colors!

stephaniebryan_ohsolovely1

I was immediately drawn to the “Collage” paper from the Chalkboard collection.  I loved how it was layered with all the beautiful pastel colors, as well as the pops of black!  To add a little texture and dimension to my layout, I trimmed out each row and then spaced them some on my white card stock.  I sewed them into place and gently lifted the top and bottom edges for some depth.  Then I layered my picture onto several pieces of patterned paper from the collection and finished my layout with the “so lovely” tag and my journaling.

stpehaniebryan_ohsolovely

stephaniebryan_ohsolovely2

stephaniebryan_ohsolovely3

This layout began with the picture of my sweet son and the “i love us” tag.  I created several layers using tissue paper, vellum and a few different papers from the Chalkboard collection and tied them together with some twine.  I added the “i love us” tag slightly over my smaller photo to help draw attention to my son and the beautiful tag.  I finished this layout with a few drops of paint to break up the white background. stephaniebryan_iloveus

stephaniebryan_iloveus1

stephaniebryan_iloveus2

stephaniebryan_iloveus3

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “Guest Designer Stephanie Bryan

Leave a Reply

