Journaling Card Mini Album

The Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards are great for so many projects: Albums Made Easy pages, traditional scrapbook pages, cards, and even mini albums.  I used my Tangerine Journaling Cards to create this mini album featuring some of my everyday cell phone photos.

Journaling Card Mini Album

It took me minutes to put this together.  And it was so fun.  Here’s how I did it:

First I gathered my supplies.

Next I printed my photos and punched them out with the 3×4 Punch (rounded corners).

Then I selected some journaling cards and adhered them upside down to the backs of my photos.  (That way they would end up facing the right direction when flipping through the album.)

I cut out parts of some 4×6 journaling cards to add depth, shape, and layer to the album.  I embellished the pages with some washi tape, bits of cardstock cards, and punched out parts of journaling cards.

Finally, I ran everything through my Cinch, and hand wrote some journaling.

Here are the album pages:

And here’s the back cover:

I love how easy the journaling cards made this mini album, and I’m so happy with how it turned out.


Supplies used:

Tangerine Journaling and Cardstock Cards

Orange and Aqua Washi Tape

Orange Baker’s Twine

Bracket Tab Punch

3×4 Card Punch (rounded corners)

Cinch Binding Machine

4 thoughts on “Journaling Card Mini Album

  1. Really cute!!! I have the new punch also, but on some pictures it will not cut correctly. I just printed 400 pictures at Walgreens and they will not cut in the punch. Did you experience any trouble with the punch?? Thanks

Leave a Reply

