Guest Designer Jen Chesnick


Hi We R Fans!  I am Jen Chesnick and I am very excited to be here today creating a fun layout to show you!  I currently reside in the grand state of Maryland with my husband and daughter.  I’ve been scrapbooking since 2006 and I am still in love with this hobby!  We R sent me the brand new Chalkboard collection to work with.  I immediately knew I wanted to create something for my sister.  She is getting married next year and has grand plans for lots of chalkboard art and accents at her wedding.

Jen Chesick - GDT

The layout itself is 12×12.  The Monochromatic accent paper is trimmed to 10×12.  There are two main areas of interest.  The first is the “Save the Date” sub title.  To create this I used my Silhouette Cameo and the white sketch pen.  I trimmed down the Chevron pattern paper with the chalkboard on the backside to 6×4.  I then created my title of save the date and drew it onto the chalkboard paper using the sketch pen.  I was super pleased with how this came out!  It truly looks like I wrote on a chalkboard without all the work.

Jen Chesnick- GDT- Close-3_edit Jen Chesnick - GDT- Close-2_edit

I chose to tuck my subtitle paper under several strip layers I created from the leftover chevron paper.  I simply trimmed them down to random lengths and cut the ends at angels to match.  Next I added one last layer of pattern paper using the Illustrations paper.  This I trimmed down to roughly 6×11 and rounded the corners using my We R Memory Keepers corner chomper.

Jen Chesnick - GDT- Close_edit

The second area of interest is the flowers!  Vellum is HOT right now.  I am no exception to loving this trend.  Again turning to my Silhouette I created this poppy flowers from vellum.  The centers are cut from leftover pattern papers and they are all held together using We R painted brads.  I cut my main title Mr & Mrs Laffey to finish up!  I hope you enjoyed my project today.  Thank you for stopping by!





10 thoughts on “Guest Designer Jen Chesnick

Leave a Reply

