Create a mini book with baseball cards

It’s that time of the year again when our kids go back to school, make new friends and acquire more cell phone numbers than we can remember. If your kids are like mine, they really don’t know their friend’s phone numbers simply because they put them in the phone, give them a speed dial number and they don’t have to remember a thing. I came up with a quick and easy solution for this.



I started out with the plastic baseball card holders and cut my papers to fit. I printed all of the contact info onto the back side. To do this, I first printed on just a plain sheet of printer paper, I then took my paper insert and lightly attached it where I wanted the print to be. I decorated the other side with my daughter’s friends names and inserted them into the card holders. Using my Crop-A-Dile I made my holes and then finished them off with an eyelet and washer.



I used the washer on the back side so the eyelet when set had a nice clean edge. This whole project was finished in no time and I now have all of my daughter’s friends in one place. Because I used the plastic inserts I can put these in my purse without getting ruined. They are also nice to leave for those times when grandma or someone else is with them…no more writing all the numbers down, they are all in one place!


To make this project I used from We R Memory Keepers:


Black eyelets and washers

Chalkboard Collection: patterned papers, embossed stickers, textured cardstock,

Other supplies:

Plastic baseball card holders

Circle keyring holders

5 thoughts on “Create a mini book with baseball cards

  1. Love this idea! My husband bought tons of baseball cards and now I cannot sell them. I was told to give them to a charity, I would get more off on my taxes. But this idea is great. I can use it at a crop as a make and take!

    Thank you,

Leave a Reply

