Guest Designer Kasi


Hi, my name is Kasi.  I’m from sunny Southern California and have been scrapbooking for about three years now.  I am so excited to be guest designing for We R Memory Keepers.  I use and love many of We R’s products and am so honored to have this opportunity!

I used We R’s Chalkboard Collection for my project today.


The background cardstock is 12″x12″.

I used three strips of coordinating cardstock measuring about 1/2″ each in width and 12″ in length as the border on the left, one of which was cut in a scallop design.

The top right has been folded over and fastened with a snap using the We R Memory Keepers Cop-a-dile.

The 5″x6″ picture showcased in the layout is a placed on a 5 1/2″ x 6 1/4″ piece of distressed patterned polka dot cardstock, also part of the Chalkboard collection.

Below and above the picture I  pieces of patterned cardstock each cut into a scallop design.  Each lower layer varies in size and width between 1″-2″ in width and 8″-11″ in length.  The top layers are thin and measure up to 7″ in length and 1/2″ in width.

I clustered the elements on the left.  The “You & Me” sentiment and the large heart are both elements from the Chalkboard collection.  I used the Crop-a-dile once again to attach a pink eyelet for the twine to run through the top of the heart.  The butterfly is layered for dimension.  The chevrons were cut from one of the sheets of patterned paper from the collection.  I also used We R’s Sew Easy to sew a little zig zag detail using twine at the bottom of the page as my finishing touch.



One thought on “Guest Designer Kasi

Leave a Reply

