Bulk Thank You Cards

Making bulk cards is super easy when you include Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards.  The pattern filler cards are perfect pre-cut mats, backgrounds, and layers for cardmaking.  I used the Bloom Journaling Cards to create a bulk set of thank you cards.  (You can never have enough of those on hand!)


When making bulk cards I like to pick a simple sketch, pre-cut all my papers, and put the cards together assembly-line style.  First, I settled on these sketches–they’re both same idea, but with a vertical and horizontal option to accommodate the journaling cards.  The cards are 4 1/4 x 5 1/2 inches.

(To print sketches, right click on image and save it to your computer’s hard drive.  Then open it with your image editing software (or Microsoft Word) and print.)
Then I picked out journaling cards with only patterns on one side.  I cut and rounded the corners of some 3 3/4 x 5 inch card backgrounds from textured cardstock, and trimmed some 1 inch flag borders.  Next, I printed the free printable “thanks so much” sentiments (click HERE to download them) and punched them out with the Bracket Tab Punch.
I decided to adhered my sentiments to my cards using foam squares for a little dimension, and a small strip of Black Washi Tape added some nice emphasis to them.

Bulk card sets are great to have on hand for any occasion, and they make awesome gifts as well.  Using journaling cards to make them saves time, and with all the adorable new journaling card sets you’ll have endless possibilities.  Happy card making!


We R supplies used:

Bloom Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards

Gravestone Textured Cardstock

Yellow Textured Cardstock

Black Washi Tape

Corner Chomper (1/2 + 1/4 radius)

Bracket Tab Punch

Aly Dosdall

7 thoughts on “Bulk Thank You Cards

  1. I really, really liked this…. and I have got to find out more info on this “TAB” thing.. I don’t think I’ve seen it before.. interesting… loved it..
    Thanks for sharing all of your info and inspiration!!! :O)

Leave a Reply

