A Month in Review

I love the Albums Made Easy system. It makes for great work with quick scrapbooking, which is very helpful for all of the busy days we seem to have anymore. I love using the Albums Made Easy system to do a monthly review of events, activities, etc. Things that are maybe more everyday, that I might not spend the time to do a full 12×12 layout on. That’s why I love this system, I can still get crafty and creative, but quickly document moments that otherwise would get left behind. This is what I created as my August month in review.








I prefer to keep my spreads more on the flat side, I add in things like brads, wood veneer, twine, to get the texture and dimension that I love, but as a general rule, I try not to over embellish. One of my favorite ways to embellish on these spreads, is to cut apart those journaling cards, and use bits and pieces as accents, layers. I also love to fussy cut around banners, and tuck things under them. As you can see in these photos. Its a great way to add interest and give the illusion on there being more dimension than there actually is.

Try scrapbooking  a month in review to see how fun and easy it is.




12×12 ring 4-6×4, 4-3×4

12×12 ring 4-4×6, 4-4×3

Journal cards Bloom

Journal Cards Captured

Journal Cards Blackboard

Pink Painted Brads

Black and white painted brads

Washi Tape Butter

Washi Tape Seafoam

Washi Tape Onyx

Washi Tape Pink
Washi Tape Yellow

Pink Twine

Yellow Twine

Frame Your Photos Captured

Frame Your Photos Blackboard

Cardstock Cards Captured

Cardstock Cards Blackboard

Cardstock Cards Bloom


2 thoughts on “A Month in Review

Leave a Reply

