Guest Designer Christine


My name is Cristine Redmond and I’m from the Kansas City area.  I’ve been scrapbooking for 7 years and card making for about three years.  I keep busy staying at home with my two beautiful red head girls who are in 1st grade and pre-k.  I am so excited to be featured as We R’s guest designer!  I am pretty sure I gasped out loud when I received the Bewitched collection from We R Memory Keepers.  This is the first time I’ve worked with their paper products and I was impressed by the quality and patterns of the papers.  My favorite has to be the bubbly Potion paper.  When I came across this wooden haunted house in my local big box store, I knew I wanted to use the Bewitched collection to decorate it.  It wasn’t an easy task (LOTS of fun angles and corners), but I LOVE how it came out.  Be sure to check out my blog for more projects I created with Bewitched!

Here are the instructions on how to create the project:

– Paint house (or just the edges) with black acrylic paint.

-Cut patterned papers to size and glue down.

-Use glitter paper and an edge punch to create the shingles for the roof.

-Distress the house as needed.  Add coordinating spooky embellishments and you’re done!
WeR House 3

WeR House

WeR House4

Thank you for allowing me to be a Guest Designer for We R!  I am a HUGE fan of We R tools and this is the first time I’ve worked with their paper products.

Until next time,

10 thoughts on “Guest Designer Christine

  1. Oooooo I lOve this! I want to try to do this and maybe see if I could add some leds inside the house to make it visible even when the lights are off when watching scary movies lol. Oh those flashing small fake tea lights that can be put in pumpkins would work! Love this design! Looking forward to seeing more!🙂

    • What a great idea! Might be hard to get the tea lights past the wire in the door/windows, but it would make a great effect!

Leave a Reply

