Halloween Paper Craft with Carrie

It’s that time of year again when all the ghosts and gobblins come out to play.

It’s that time when your friendly neighborhood Boo comes to visit. You know when

he has been by…your doorbell rings and there is nobody there except a friendly little

package for you to enjoy and then pass along. I decided to get a little creative with the

fun I was going to pass along…just a few simple steps and I had myself a cute little

door hanger to fill with some goodies.


First I started out with a 12×12 piece of chipboard and cut it to 12×5. I used my WRMK

circle cutter to cut a hole in the upper center, then I traced onto a piece of WRMK

textured cardstock the chipboard hanger.

I inked up the edges and attached it to my chipboard. I used a patterned paper from the WRMK Bewitched line and cut it slightly

smaller than the cardstock and attached it.


For the box I took a 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 piece of cardstock and used the Doily 2 Edge Punch and punched a border on the top and bottom

of the cardstock. I scored along the long side at 1 inch on both sides.


Then I scored from the short side at 3 1/2 and at 5 inches. Cut along the 3 1/2 and 5 inch score marks up to the

1 inch score. Do this on both sides as this will make the bottom and sides of your box.


Fold all your scores in and adhere with some double sided tape. For the back of the box I took

a 6 1/4 x 3 1/2 inch piece of patterned paper and matted it with black cardstock and attached the

box to it. I decorated the box and printed a removable tag explaining the gift and stuck it inside

the box along with some goodies.



For my rosette flower I used (2) 1 1/2×12 inch strips of patterned

paper and scored them at every half inch. Attached the two together with some double sided tape and

then attached both ends together making a circle. You will need to push down to flair your rosette out

and attach to a piece of chipboard with a very heavy duty glue.  You can decorate your hanger however

you like but just remember to have fun!


Products used:

WRMK Circle Cutter

WRMK Magnetic Cutting Mat

WRMK Bewitched Patterned Paper

WRMK Bewitched Textured Cardstock

WRMK Embossed Stickers

WRMK Embossed Tags

WRMK Doily 2 Edge Punch

WRMK Fabric Brads

4 thoughts on “Halloween Paper Craft with Carrie

  1. Super duper cuteness! I just got an idea…wouldn’t this be cute in a Christmas theme to hang on your child’s bedroom door sort of as an advent calendar and each day put something new in the pocket?


Leave a Reply

