Halloween Class Party Handouts

This year I volunteered to come up with a craft for my daughter’s class Halloween party.  She and I thought it would be fun to create Make-Your-Own-Monster Kits.  So, we cut a box for each classmate from Bewitched patterned paper using the Lifestyle Crafts Evolution machine and the Bakery Box Template Die.

Then we decorated the boxes with some borders, labels,  Baker’s Twine and colored googly eyes.  We added some crafts stems, pom poms, and googly eyes inside each box so the kids can make their own monsters.  Here’s how they turned out:

My daughter is thrilled and can’t wait to share these at her class party!  These boxes are the perfect size for the monster kits, but they would also be great for a few pieces of candy, some stickers, fun erasers, or other small trinkets for a party or for trick-or-treaters.  I love that the fun box shape looks so cool, but is quick and easy to make with the template die.  Happy Halloween crafting!


Supplies used:

Bewitched Paper Pack

Bakery Box Template Die


Genius Platform

Baker’s Twine

Aly Dosdall

4 thoughts on “Halloween Class Party Handouts

  1. Pingback: Eleven Kids Craft Ideas | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. I love these wonderful halloween boxes, great!
    And I like the die, I have it, too, and I use it often for little presents.

Leave a Reply

