Gratitude Journal

Each year I keep a gratitude journal in November where I record things I’m grateful for regularly leading up to Thanksgiving day.  On Thanksgiving Day I read through the journal and then record my feelings, thoughts, or how my perspective changed during the whole project.  Here’s my journal for this year:

I used the beautiful new Harvest collection and made a 4×6 Cinch book with chipboard for the covers and silver binding wires.  I used the Envelope Punch Board to make the envelope at the end of the journal, and I added some die cut accents cut with my Evolution and Leaf Punches Die.  Watch the video below for some tips on how I created this journal.

I’ll be sharing my journal on my personal blog as I fill it out each week, so if you’d like to follow along be sure to visit me every Friday this month at It Happened Like This.  Let us know if you create your own gratitude journal–we’d love to see them!


Supplies used:

6×6 Chipboard

Silver 3/4 inch Binding Wire

Cinch Machine

Harvest Paper Pack and Journaling Cards

Grid Journaling Cards

Envelope Punch Board

Corner Chomper–3/8 inch

Tab Punch–File

Tab Punch Labels–Black Typewriter

Evolution and Genius Platform

Leaf Punches Die

Aly Dosdall

4 thoughts on “Gratitude Journal

  1. Pingback: Gratitude Day 4 | Cindy Williams Art

  2. I never kept a gratitude journal.But thanks to your post, and the great idea, I will be making one for 2014, because I have a lot to be thankful for!!! Thanks again for the picture and to all of you who run this site!!! This will be in my gratitude journal, this site!!!

Leave a Reply

