Albums Made Easy Inspiration

Greetings from Las Vegas! I am super excited to be guest blogging for We R Memory Keepers today.  My name is Cathy and I am the blogger behind Inside The Crafter’s Studio. I got to play around with the Harvest collection today for my trip to the Grand Canyon. If you follow me on Instagram (cathy_vee), you would know that I love to alter cards. These fall cards were so perfect to alter, and I really loved the square pockets!




The left side of the layout consist of six 4×6 slots. These Albums Made Easy are pretty much my more popular choice for the landscape photos.


In the first spot, I took 2 cards from Harvest. I cut the “I Love Fall” strip out of the card, then cut another strip and flipped it over (the yellow chevron) and layered both on top of the teal-ish wood grain card. I embellished with navy alphas my title.


For the “crazy” photo, I took a 2 inch circle punch, and I punched out the 3×4 journal card.


For the square photos, I cut a 1×4 inch strip and adhered it to one of the sides of the photos. I added the coordinating cream-colored alphas and a wood veneer to keep the photo interesting.


The “Pure Bliss” card is also an altered card. I grabbed the cream journal card, and took the “Pure Bliss” card and cut out the words and adhered them to the top and bottom of the card.


Don’t be afraid to alter photos. I don’t suggest altering photos that are originals, but since these are all digital in my laptop – I didn’t mind altering them to make them more interesting! I added some enamel dots in the corner. I use the “three” rule – only 3 pieces of objects for a bundle in the corner.


In the Harvest collection, there was also die-cut journal cards. I took 2 “family cards” and I pasted the navy blue side underneath the “FAMILY” cut out to show the word. Then I cut the card and adhered it right on the photo.


Another great way to alter a photo, is to make photo corners. I cut the corner pieces first, then I adhered it to the actual corner of the photo. Then I rounded off the corners with my We R Memory Keepers Corner Chomper.

I also love the Simply Happy collection. I absolutely loved the complimentary colors and it was perfect to document my niece’s trip to Las Vegas to see her favorite aunt – me!!

I had a lot of photos, so I needed to use pockets that allowed me to put more photos without sacrificing too much journaling – because I think journaling is just as important as the photos. I used the pockets that were perfect for six 4×4 photos with four journal cards, and also the more “traditional” six 4×6 pockets.


Let’s take a look at the left side. This is basically four 4×6 trimmed down to 4×4, three filler cards, and three journal cards.


Since I didn’t have 4×4 cards lying around, I used the 4×6 pad and trimmed down the journal card. I am a FAN of altering cards to my liking!


I like to use those excessive alphas that are lying around – these are the perfect sizes to journal with.


I used a 4×6 and trimmed down a banner, then added the title.

I hope that had inspired you to create an awesome Fall layout! Its been pretty tough for me to think of Fall now when its only 85 degrees in Las Vegas!


5 thoughts on “Albums Made Easy Inspiration

  1. Twist your upper body to your left and back through to the center and then next
    to your right. Oz suggested using the following fat-burning supplements
    to suppress appetite and enhance satiety:. Please visit our website today if you enjoyed this article by
    Jeff Schuman on safe weight loss pills.

  2. The trays are removable, making it easier to arrange and rearrange jewelry or search
    for small items. When you are using this type of cord, sometimes
    less is more as far as decoration goes. This year’s
    congress will focus on the impact of the global financial crisis and the consequent action that need
    to be adopted to fight it.

  3. There are so many charity gifts to choose from and you can spend a couple of hours browsing online at what
    Christmas goodies you could purchase. Average American families should look for grants rather than pursuing private financial institutions to give
    them home loans. In addition, because there is no interest on the money and no monthly
    payment it makes it a little easier to qualify for a mortgage.

Leave a Reply

