Gift Ideas: Cinch notebooks

Today I’ve got a couple more handmade gift ideas for you.  This time of year (especially with the New Year so close) we often turn our thoughts to getting our lives more organized.  With the Cinch binding machine, We R Memory Keepers makes it easy to create your own calendars, planners, and notebooks.

To-Do Notebooks

Check out these easy To-Do notebooks I made using Notable Journaling Cards, Albums Made Easy cardstock and grid cards, 6×6 chipboard, and my Cinch machine.

I trimmed 6×6 chipboard to 3×4, rounded the corners with my Corner Chomper, adhered journaling cards to the outsides of the covers and cardstock cards to the insides.  Then I filled the inside of the To-Do notebooks with grid journaling cards and ran the whole thing through my Cinch machine.

These notebooks are so handy to have in your purse, on your workspace, or near your phone.  They make great teacher gifts, neighbor and friend gifts, or stocking stuffers.

Desk Calendar

Another easy, darling, and super useful gift is a handmade desk calendar.  Using the Dated patterned paper from the Notable collection I cut out the calendar cards, adhered them to some 4×6 Notable Journaling Cards, embellished them, and then ran them through my Cinch machine.

I mounted the 4×6 journaling cards on trimmed down 6×6 chipboard and printed the numbers on the calendar cards using my computer.  If you’re like me and don’t like your handwriting very much, you can print them by using the technique I demonstrate in the video below.

These gifts are cute and so useful for keeping your recipients organized this coming New Year.  The Cinch machine, along with several other fabulous We R Memory Keepers tools, make giving handmade gifts so much easier.


Supplies used:

Cinch machine

6×6 Chipboard

Binding Wire

Notable Journaling Cards

Notable Paper Pack

Grid Cards

Tangerine Cardstock Cards

Butter Washi Tape

Aly Dosdall

Leave a Reply

