Last Minute Tree Decor

_MG_9472 copy_FB

If you haven’t had a chance to decorate your tree, here is a last minute idea. Cover your old CD’s with left over holiday paper.

Start with a piece of 6 x6 inch cardstock.  Punch all 4 corners with the Mini 8 Punch, flip cardstock over and punch the 4 corners again.

Cut 2 strips of patterned paper measuring 1 inch by 12 inch. Score them both at 1 inch all the way to  _MG_9473 copy_FB the end. Accordion folds them. Take one strip and attach the end to the other strip using double sided tape creating one long strip. Now take this strip and form a circle and again using double sided tape attach these ends.  For the bottom base of my rosette I used heavy duty glue and applied it to an old CD and flattened my rosette onto this. The CD was the perfect size and it was a pretty solid base. I then glued this piece to the center of my cardstock that was punched with the Mini 8. I added a center to the front of the rosette and then decorated my ornament. I attached some ribbon to the back and it was ready to hang on the tree!_MG_9474 copy_FB


2 thoughts on “Last Minute Tree Decor

Leave a Reply

