Albums Made Easy Cards

Need an idea for how to use your leftover journaling cards when your Albums Made Easy scrapbook is finished? Or maybe you’d just like some tips for quick and easy card-making? Then check out the cards I made below using some Chalkboard Albums Made Easy Journaling and Die Cut Cards. These cards took me minutes to create, and I used up some scraps and leftover journaling cards in the process.

To create these I cut two 4.25 x 5.5 inch cards that open on the right. I covered the fronts with some chalkboard paper. Then I trimmed a 2 x 5.5 inch strip of patterned paper for each card, and layered a journaling card and die cut card on top. I love the extra visual interest that the die cut cards add!  I finished off the cards with some washi tape, baker’s twine, and brads for accents.

I really like the softness that rounded corners add, so I punched the corners on the cards and patterned paper strips using the 3/8 & 1/8 inch Corner Chomper to match my journaling and die cut cards. Designer tip: if you’re looking to match the rounded corners on your AME cards, the 3/8 ” side of this Corner Chomper is what you need.



Chalkboard Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards

Chalkboard Paper Pack

1/8 & 3/8 inch Corner Chomper

Washi Tape–Coral

Baker’s Twine–Aqua

Brads–Yellow, Aqua

2 thoughts on “Albums Made Easy Cards

Leave a Reply

