New Year Wreath

Here’s a fun project to help remind you of your New Year’s resolutions.  I created this wreath using patterned paper strips and wrote down my resolutions on some of them.  That way I’m reminded of them often and can evaluate how I’m doing on keeping them.

WRMK_new year wreath 1

WRMK_new year wreath 2

I used a paper plate for my wreath base, and cut out the center of it using the magnetic circle cutter.  If your plate has rims like mine does, you can flip the plate over to cut out the center. You can use any size paper plate you’d like, depending on how big you want your finished wreath to be.

WRMK_new year wreath 3
I ended up using twenty-eight 1.25 x 12 inch strips of paper from the Notable collection, but you might need more or less based on the size of your paper plate. I folded them over the plate and hot glued them together.  Then I trimmed a “v” shape in the end of each strip using my precision scissors. I added a “2014” banner across the center, and glued a loop of twine on the back for hanging. I love the festive feel this project has, and I especially love that it also serves to remind me to keep working at my goals for this year.



Notable Paper Pack
Magnetic Circle Cutter
Magnetic Mat
Small Precision Scissors

One thought on “New Year Wreath

Leave a Reply

