Snowflake Garland

Bring the beauty of winter to the warmth of indoors with this delicate snowflake garland.  Hang it on your mantle, over a window, or in an empty wooden frame to spruce up the decor in your home.

WRMK_snowflake garland_aly dosdall

I created this garland using my Evolution machine and a few of my favorite dies.  The Classic Doily Shape Die provides the perfect background for the Doily Rosette Template Die that I cut out of white textured cardstock.  I then added some snowflake accents cut with the Snowflake Punches Die with a little bling to finish them off.

WRMK_snowflake garland close_aly dosdall

I strung the snowflake doilies up with Baker’s Twine and folded some Washi Tape banners over the twine in between them to break them up a bit.  I wanted this garland to be in light blues and white to capture a wintry feel, so I used some blue and white patterned papers from the Chalkboard collection.  I love that We R paper collections always have plenty of versatile generic prints that can be used for any occasion.


Supplies used:

Classic Doily Shape Die
Doily Rosette Template Die
Snowflake Punches Die
Baker’s Twine–Aqua
Washi Tape–Aqua
Chalkboard Patterned Paper–Monochromatic, Collage

4 thoughts on “Snowflake Garland

  1. beautiful – reminds me of the days when I was very young making hand cut snowflakes but they sure weren’t as pretty as this.

Leave a Reply

