Valentine Photo Collage

If you’re looking for a Valentine’s Day gift idea for your sweetheart consider making a framed photo collage.  I gathered several recent “sefie” shots of me and my hubby and put them together to make this.


I cut a piece of white textured cardstock to fit my 8×10 frame, and then trimmed my black and white photos to 2×2 inches.

WRMK_photo collage 1_aly dosdall

Next I used a 2×2 inch piece of scrap paper to measure and lightly mark with a pencil where my photos would go. I placed them 1/4 inch apart in a grid design.

WRMK_photo collage 2_aly dosdall

Then I cut photo corners with my Corner Mounter in each spot using the marks as a guide.  It was easy to do since the top panel of the Corner Mounter is clear and has measurements marked on it. Once I cut the photo corners I used a clean eraser to remove the guide lines.

WRMK_photo collage 3_aly dosdall

Then I added my photos, replacing a few with a block of patterned paper and stickers, and placed it all in the frame. What’s so cool about using the Corner Mounter is that I can swap out the photos and patterned paper blocks anytime I want since they aren’t adhered to the background.  I can even change them up for each holiday or occasion–pretty cool, huh?



Corner Mounter
Crazy For You Patterned Paper
Crazy For You Embossed Stickers

2 thoughts on “Valentine Photo Collage

Leave a Reply

