Mini Pocket Valentines

With all the candy my kids get for Valentine’s Day each year, sometimes I like to try to come up with a fun class valentine option that doesn’t involve sugar.  That can be a challenge though–you want the kids to have fun, right?

Here’s a fun non-candy valentine idea–mini pocket valentines!

We R_mini pocket valentines 1

The Mini Pocket Template Die is the perfect size to stuff in some small toys or trinkets.  I cut pockets out from some Crazy For You patterned paper using my Evolution, and filled them with small sticker sheets I bought at my local dollar store.

We R_stuck on you valentines

I also created a pdf file that you can download for free HERE if you’d like to print out the “stuck on you” heart-shaped sentiments that I used for my pocket valentines.

We R_mini pocket valentines 2

I printed my hearts on plain kraft cardstock. You can also print these on white, ivory, or light pink. These valentines are easy enough that your kids or grandkids can help make these, too.

Here are some other ideas for non-candy pocket valentines:

  • “I’m Wild About You” (small plastic animals)
  • “I Chews You” (sugar-free gum)
  • “You Color My World” (crayons or small colored pencils)
  • “You Rule” (small ruler)
  • “You Blow Me Away” (small bubble favors)



Mini Pocket Template Die
Crazy For You Patterned Paper
Baker’s Twine–Pink, Purple, Black

2 thoughts on “Mini Pocket Valentines

  1. What a cute idea. My children are past the age for school Valentines, but I can certainly use this idea for my classroom. Thank you so much for sharing.

Leave a Reply

