Washi Tape Banner

Washi tape is one of my favorite products lately.  It’s easy to use, versatile, and adds a fun pop of color to your projects.  Speaking of versatile, not only can washi tape be used as a decorative element, but it can also be used to create lettering.  Check out the Valentine’s Day banner I made below using Onyx Washi Tape to create the letters.

We R_washi banner full

For the background of each banner flag I used some vintage sheet music I picked up at a thrift store.  I added blocks of white textured cardstock and frame tags from the Crazy For You collection.  Then I added strips of washi tape to create the letters for each flag.

We R_washi banner close

I finished off my banner by adding Eyelets in the flag corners with my Crop-A-Dile, and running a length of Red Baker’s Twine through the eyelets for hanging.

Are you a fan of washi tape?  How do you like to use washi on your projects?



Onyx Washi Tape
Crazy For You Frame Tags
Crazy For You White Textured Cardstock
Baker’s Twine–Red

4 thoughts on “Washi Tape Banner

  1. Pingback: Washi Tape Gift Boxes | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

