Reasons I Love You Bag

Giving a handmade gift really makes someone feel special.  But when you add the personal touch of journaling, that handmade gift feels even more special. I used some Captured Journaling Cards to write down reasons why I love my sweetheart and placed them in this decorative bag I made with the Gift Bag Punch Board.

We R_reasons bag full_aly dosdall

First I punched and scored an 8×12″ piece of kraft cardstock according to the directions on the Gift Bag Punch Board for making a large bag.

We R_reasons bag 1

Then I cut off 1 1/2″ from the top of the bag, leaving the back of the bag at full height. I used the scoring tool and a guideline on the punch board to score the back of the bag to create a flap closure. Then I punched the corners of the flap with the Scallop/Cloud Corner Chomper, glued the bag together, and added a strip of sticky-back velcro to hold the flapped closed.

We R_reasons bag 2

After journaling on my cards, I embellished the front of the bag with Washi Tape, Baker’s Twine, and a Crazy For You Embossed Sticker and Mini Badge.

We R_reasons bag close_aly dosdall

I love that this gift not only represents the time and effort I spent to make it, but it also includes my heartfelt handwritten thoughts, feelings, and expressions of love. Another fun idea is to write acts of service or kindness you will do for your recipient that they can pull out of the bag and ask for anytime–kind of like service coupons.



Gift Bag Punch Board
Corner Chomper–Scallop/Cloud
Captured Journaling Cards
Washi Tape–Onyx, Plum, Sea Foam
Baker’s Twine–Purple
Crazy For You–embossed stickers and mini badge

4 thoughts on “Reasons I Love You Bag

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Punch Board Projects | We R Memory Keepers Blog

  2. I love all these Punch Boards! I could really make use of this Gift Bag Punch Board-the bags I have never seem 2 b the right size that I need. R u going 2 have a contest for one of these? I sure could use one

    From my Android phone on T-Mobile. The first nationwide 4G network.

Leave a Reply

