Washi Tape Gift Boxes

Last week I shared a banner using Washi Tape as lettering.  Today I’m sharing some valentine gift boxes using washi tape in more unique ways.

We R_washi tape gift boxes_aly dosdall

First I created my pillow box using the Pillow Box Punch Board and then I wrapped several lengths of washi tape around the middle of the box.  Then I covered two small pieces of white textured cardstock with strips of washi tape and ran them through my Evolution with the Heart Punches Dies to create the fun heart accents.  Designer tip: to create a cool look I matched the washi strips on the hearts to the washi background on the pillow box. I finished the box off by wrapping some Baker’s Twine around one end.

We R_washi pillow box_aly dosdall

Once I punched my gift box out with the Gift Box Punch Board and folded it together, I added parallel strips of washi tape around both sides of the box to mimic ribbon.  Then I layered Chevron Washi Tape over the top to add some extra visual interest.

We R_washi gift box_aly dosdall

Finally, I created a rosette for the top of the box by placing parallel strips of washi tape along a 1 1/2 x 12 inch piece of white cardstock, scoring and folding it accordion style, and then forming the rosette.  A small die cut heart with an enamel shape in the center finishes the box off nicely.

Washi tape is great for wrapping and packaging–it’s quick, easy, and it looks great!



Washi Tape–Sea Foam, Plum, Onyx
Chevron Washi Tape–Raven
Gift Box Punch Board
Pillow Box Punch Board
Heart Punches Dies
Enamel Shapes–Cool
Baker’s Twine–Pink

2 thoughts on “Washi Tape Gift Boxes

Leave a Reply

