Butterfly Tea Party Decor

Now that spring is on its way, I’m starting to think about outdoor parties and entertaining.  My daughters love to have “girl parties” and I thought it would be fun to plan a butterfly tea party this spring for them and their favorite friends. It was easy to create invitations, place cards, and decor with the Butterfly Nesting Dies and a few more of my favorite We R products.  Take a look!

We R_butterfly tea party decor_aly dosdall

We R_butterfly tea party decor supplies

I created the paper chain by punching several borders with my Raindrop 2 Edge Punch and some patterned paper from the Chalkboard collection. I added a few tiny butterflies that I die cut here and there.

We R_butterfly tea party place card_aly dosdall

I made the place card by die cutting two medium butterflies from coordinating patterned papers, adding a reverse-print name backed with a punched border, and then bending the wings of each layer forward and backward respectively so it stands on the plates.

We R_butterfly tea party invite_aly dosdall

The invitation was made using the two largest dies, a banner strip backed with a punched border, and the tea party details are rolled up in the scroll that acts as the body of the butterfly.  How fun is that?  I think my girls will and their friends will love it!



Butterfly Nesting Dies
2 Edge Punch–Raindrop
Chalkboard Paper Pack
Baker’s Twine–Black

3 thoughts on “Butterfly Tea Party Decor

  1. Pingback: Invitaciones mariposa |

Leave a Reply

