Guest Designer Nicole Harper

Hello, WeR fans!! Nicole Harper here to share a few quick ideas on how I use the Albums Made Easy system in different ways…I really can’t speak highly enough of the We R quality and designs!!

I started with the We R page protector that has (4) 4×6 pockets and (3) 4×4 pockets. That top right card jumped out at me from the Memo card set, so I just added some gold spray ink and several of the brand new Enamel Shapes from WeR. LOVE the variety of shapes/colors/sizes all in one package!!


I am a big fan of the 3×4 Kraft envelopes that come in the card sets…I slipped one into a 4×6 pocket next to a photo I printed at 3×4. I love mixing up what goes into the pockets, and encourage you to think outside the box a bit when using them. Don’t feel that you have to use a 4×6 card or photo in a 4×6 pocket…by doing what I did here, it adds so many more combinations to your page protectors, and keeps your album looking fresh.🙂


On the green card with the journal lines, I wanted an added bit of color…so I trimmed one of the other cards in the set to fit along the bottom and added some detail between the two with stitching. The star was punched from some of the We R 12×12 Washi Sheets, and I really like the subtlety of the Washi layered on top of the card.


The die cut card sets are an added bonus to each line, but I didn’t need one that was 4×6. I trimmed it down to 4×4 to fit the pocket and felt like it still needed ‘something’. After stamping a VersaMark ink pad all over the ‘take note’ card and then sprinkling gold embossing powder on top, it ended up being just perfect. Again, one more reminder to not be afraid to switch the cards up to work for the specific project you are working on.

Thanks to WeR for having me as a guest today…stay tuned for more ideas/projects using the Albums Made Easy products!!


3 thoughts on “Guest Designer Nicole Harper

Leave a Reply

