Metallic Frame

I love to use my scrapbook supplies to make decor pieces for my home.  It makes me feel better about my growing stash of supplies!  So, I decided to create a fresh decor piece using my favorite new We R collection–Sheer Metallic.

We R_metallic frame_aly dosdall

I love the metallic trend in fashion, decor, and crafting right now and I wanted to put a different twist on it, so I used some cork board as my background.  I love the contrast created with the earthy cork texture and the metallic vellum!

metallic frame supplies

The metallic textured cardstock included in the Sheer Metallic Vellum Pad provides a nice solid background for the layers of metallic vellum paper and the wooden tag.  I also added some Metallic Washi Tape strips as additional layers.

We R_metallic frame close_aly dosdall

I love how well the vellum layers–it adds such interesting texture and dimension with its semi-transparent quality.  What do you think about the Sheer Metallic collection?  Are you a vellum or metallic fan?



Sheet Metallic Vellum Pad
Sheer Metallic Happy Day Wooden Tag
Metallic Washi Tape
2 Edge Punch–Trellis

One thought on “Metallic Frame

Leave a Reply

