Instagram, Albums Made Easy, & Sheer Metallic

One thing I love about the Albums Made Easy system is how versatile it is.  Even though there are so many Photo Sleeve configurations to choose from, sometimes I still like to alter things to fit my needs.  For example, the layout below uses one Instagram 4×4 + 4×3 Photo Sleeve, and one half of a 6×4 + 3×4 Photo Sleeve.

We R_Sheer Metallic AME Layout_Aly Dosdall

Since I only had one extra photo after filling up my 4×4 sleeve, I didn’t really want to make another full page so I just cut my second sleeve in half with my paper trimmer.

We R_Sheer Metallic AME Layout close1_Aly Dosdall

I love the look of the Sheer Metallic journaling cards!  They layer so beautifully on Albums Made Easy pages. I added some Metallic Washi Tape for additional layers and accents.

We R_Sheer Metallic AME Layout close4_Aly Dosdall

I also used some Albums Made Easy Shape dies–I included the positive and negative cuts as well.  I filled one of the pockets with loose vellum shapes rather than a journaling card to keep things fresh.

We R_Sheer Metallic AME Layout close2_Aly Dosdall

The vellum pocket from the Sheer Metallic journaling cards is stuffed with some hearts that I cut from Gold Metallic Cardstock using the Heart Punches Die. To keep them from falling out I adhered the top two to the back of the vellum pocket.

We R_Sheer Metallic AME Layout close3_Aly Dosdall

Finally I added a few Neutral Enamel Shapes to finish off my layout.  I hope these ideas inspire your Albums Made Easy creations. Creative cheers!



Sheer Metallic Journaling Cards
Sheer Metallic Vellum Pad
Photo Sleeves–4×4 + 4×3, 6×4 + 3×4
Heart Punches Die
Albums Made Easy Shape Dies–Today, Life, Hello
Metallic Washi Tape
Enamel Shapes–Neutral

One thought on “Instagram, Albums Made Easy, & Sheer Metallic

  1. Pingback: Teresa Collins AME Album | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

