Soccer Layout and Kiwi Lane Designs

Today I’m sharing a unique way to use the Kiwi Lane Designs Aspen Court border template set.  Check out how I included them on this soccer layout I created about my daughter using the Game Day collection.

We R_Soccer Layout_Aly Dosdall

Instead of tracing and cutting out the border I used the template as a tearing tool to create a more textured look on my page. I tore the border little by little, moving my fingers down as I went to hold the template securely in place.

kiwi lane template_tearing

After tearing the borders I cut them in half and layered them, alternating between “mountain” and “valley” ends of the 3B border, to create a cool geo pattern with my papers.

We R_Soccer Layout close_Aly Dosdall

To finish off my page I added some bits and pieces that I cut out from Game Day patterned paper, some Game Day Embossed Stickers, Enamel Shapes, and Onyx Washi Tape.

Try thinking outside the box and see if you can find unique ways to use these templates.



Game Day Paper Pack
Onyx Washi Tape
Enamel Shapes–Warm and Cool
Tab Punch–File

Leave a Reply

