Baby Week: Cinch Baby Book

Yesterday I shared an Instagram Baby Album, and today I thought I would share another mini album option to document your baby photos.  Just like the instagram album, this album is great to keep and display for yourself, or you can make one as a gift for a friend or family member.

We R Cinch Baby Book by Aly Dosdall_cover

I started with two 6×6 pieces of chipboard and covered them with some patterned paper in soft colors from the Game Day and Hip Hip Hooray collections. Then I decorated the front cover with some paper, die cuts, alphas, and embellishments.

We R Cinch Baby Book by Aly Dosdall_page 1

During my daughter’s first year I took a photo of her each month in front of the same background to document her rapid growth and change.  For each page of my album I included one of her monthly photos, plus some list-style journaling about what she had learned or how she had grown that month.  Most of the journaling is printed on a tag or journaling card tucked away in a pocket.

We R Cinch Baby Book by Aly Dosdall_page 1 close

I like to repeat certain elements on each page in my mini albums to create a sense of unity throughout the album.  Each page has a decorative edge I made with my 2 Edge Punch, a die cut Journaling Card, Washi Tape, and the same papers and colors.

We R Cinch Baby Book by Aly Dosdall_page 2

We R Cinch Baby Book by Aly Dosdall_page 3

We R Cinch Baby Book by Aly Dosdall_page 4

To indicate my daughter’s age on each page I created tabs by stamping the month, outlining it, and punching it out with my Tab Punch.  I included lots of die cut shapes, envelopes, and tags, as well as enamel shapes, buttons, wood veneers and chipboard accents.  I even used my Envelope Punch Board to make a pocket for my journaling by cutting off the top flap of the envelope.

This type of album is a really fun way to compare differences and track the growth and changes during baby’s first year. I hope this album inspires you–give these tips a try on your next project.



The Cinch
6×6 Chipboard
3/4″ Binding Wire–Gold
Game Day Paper Pack
Hip Hip Hooray Paper Pack and Alphas
Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards–Notable, Hip Hip Hooray, Quoted, Grid
Washi Tape–Aqua, Avocado, Butter
Enamel Dots and Shapes–Neutral, Warm, Cool
Sew Easy Baker’s Twine–Aqua, Yellow, Green
Baby Mine Fabric Buttons and Milestones Clear Stamps
Bracket Tab Punch
Raindrop 2 Edge Punch
Envelope Punch Board
Tag It Kit Dies
Heart Punches Dies
Pocket Scrap Dies–Hello, Life, Today
Nesting Dies–Frame 2
Mini Pocket Template Die

7 thoughts on “Baby Week: Cinch Baby Book

  1. Pingback: 1ヶ月検診で体重増加が少なかった時の対処法 | mama's up(ママズアップ)

  2. Pingback: みんな書いてる?子育て日記とその活用法 | mama's up(ママズアップ)

  3. Pingback: Twelve Terrific Cinch Projects | We R Memory Keepers Blog

Leave a Reply

