Teresa Collins Albums Made Easy Layout

Hello, and happy Monday We R fans!  Let’s start the week off with an Albums Made Easy layout featuring the beautiful new Teresa Collins Quoted Journaling Cards. Most of my Albums Made Easy layouts are monthly reviews, but every now and then I like to do something different–like this “day in the life” page.

We R Teresa Collins AME Layout by Aly Dosdall

While my older kids are at school during the day, it’s just my four year old daughter and me at home.  She’s a lot of fun to hang out with–a total bundle of energy, enthusiasm, and silliness.  I love that these photos capture her personality and that they’re a pretty good sample of a typical day with her (and yes, she does change clothes about six times a day and loves to take selfies).

We R Teresa Collins AME Layout by Aly Dosdall 3

I love that Teresa’s sets include some acetate cards that you can use as photo overlays.  I used a 3×4 card over my 6×4 photo, placing it to the side of my daughter’s smiling face.

We R Teresa Collins AME Layout by Aly Dosdall 4

I pulled in some papers from the Sheer Metallic collection for die cutting and punching accents. I chose some Enamel Shapes and other similar accents without too much bulk or dimension. I also like to pop some elements up on foam squares for a bit of depth.

We R Teresa Collins AME Layout 2

I added some metallic Washi Tape which coordinates well with Teresa’s cards since she included some gold glitter accents.  I also included some hand drawn, and hand written details to balance the clean and graphic feel of the cards.  I used a fun technique to create the DIY journaling card below.

We R Teresa Collins AME Layout by Aly Dosdall 1

First I trimmed a 6×4 piece of white textured cardstock and rounded the corners with my 1/8 and 3/8 inch Corner Chomper.  Then I embossed it with the new Stripe 6×6 embossing folder and my Evolution.  Next I gently rubbed my watermark ink pad over the embossed design, and used a soft bristle paint brush to apply some gold metallic pigment powder.  The powder clings to the watermark ink, and the excess wipes away using a paper towel.

emboss color supplies

If you haven’t had a chance to check out the new Teresa Collins Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards, take a look.  They’re beautiful and include lots of fun die cut, acetate, and other specialty cards.



Albums Made Easy Journaling Cards–Teresa Collins Quoted
Sheer Metallic Paper Pad
Metallic Washi Tape–Gold and Copper
Enamel Shapes–Neutral
Embossing Folder–Stripe
Pocket Scrap Dies–Life
Tag It Kit Dies
Pennant Shape Dies
Tab Punch–Bracket
1/8 and 3/8 inch Corner Chomper

3 thoughts on “Teresa Collins Albums Made Easy Layout

Leave a Reply

