Flower Punch Board Project and Video

I’m so excited to share this Flower Punch Board Project with you today!  I love all the painted mason jars I’ve been seeing lately on the internet, so I made some flowers with the punch board from Sheer Metallic papers and placed them in a mason jar I painted white.

We R Flower Punch Board Project by Aly Dosdall

After I painted the jar and allowed it to dry, I sanded it with some fine grain sandpaper to get a distressed look and then tied some silver Sew Easy Glitter Floss to the top. I created several 4 inch and 3 inch flowers and layered them together, some vellum and some metallic cardstock. Then I added some Enamel Dots to the centers of the flowers.

We R Flower Punch Board Project by Aly Dosdall_close 2 We R Flower Punch Board Project by Aly Dosdall_close 1

Check out the video below where I demonstrate how to use the Flower Punch Board to create the flowers for this project.

Be sure to share your Flower Punch Board projects on our Facebook page (link’s on the sidebar). We’d love to see them!

~Aly

Supplies:

Flower Punch Board
Flower Stem Kit
Sheer Metallic Vellum Pad
Enamel Dots–Neutral
Sew Easy Glitter Floss–Neutral

9 thoughts on “Flower Punch Board Project and Video

  1. Love the flowers and the mason jar you made. Great video. And the flower punch board looks so easy to use. Thanks for sharing,

Leave a Reply

