New Nesting Tag Dies

Happy Hump Day We R fans! Not only am I excited to be halfway through the week, but I’m really excited to share this project with you using the new Nesting Tag Dies shipping this month. I created a set of all occasion pocket tags using these dies.

We R Pocket Tags by Aly Dosdall

I started by selecting some of my favorite papers from the For The Record collection. To create the pocket I trimmed a piece of paper 4 inches wide by 8 1/4 inches long. Then I scored the bottom of the paper at 2 1/2 inches with my Trim and Score Board and folded it upward.

We R Pocket Tag score

Next I placed the largest tag die on my Genius Platform with the ridges up. I love that the platform is magnetic so the die doesn’t move. I placed my paper on top of the die with the flap down so that the crease of the flap was just inside the bottom rim of the die as shown in the photo below. That way the fold stayed intact. Designer tip: to secure the paper I taped it to my Genius Platform with Washi Tape.

We R Pocket Tag die cut 2

I ran it through my Evolution and out came a darling pocket tag!

We R Pocket Tag die cut 3

Then I altered my pocket tag with some of my favorite We R tools-I punched the top with my Euro Hook Power Punch, I hand stitched the sides of the pocket using my Sew Easy, and I punched a notch in the pocket using my Thumb Notch Punch.

We R Pocket Tag tools

Finally, I used the third largest die to cut some smaller tags to fit inside the pocket tags, added some sentiments, and embellished the tags with For The Record stickers, various die cut shapes, Enamel Shapes, Washi Tape, and Baker’s Twine.

We R Pocket Tag 1 by Aly Dosdall  We R Pocket Tag 2 by Aly Dosdall

We R Pocket Tag 4 by Aly Dosdall We R Pocket Tag 3 by Aly Dosdall

This set of Tag Nesting Dies comes with 9 dies that are super versatile and can be used for almost any project–from cards, to gift tags, to scrapbook pages, to altered items.



Tag Nesting Dies
Rectangle Label Punches Die
Heart Punches Dies
Pocket Scrap Shape Dies–Hello
Trim and Score Board
For The Record Paper Pack
Baker’s Twine–Green
Enamel Shapes–Neutral
Washi Tape–Pumpkin, Onyx
Sew Easy Tool with White Floss
Thumb Notch Punch
Euro Hook Power Punch

2 thoughts on “New Nesting Tag Dies

Leave a Reply

