Bulk Cut Out Cards

When making bulk sets of cards I love to use quick, easy, and high impact elements that save time. The new Cut Out Dies help create stunning cards in minutes, and are perfect for making bulk cards.

We R Bulk Cut Out Cards by Aly Dosdall

We R Bulk Cut Out Cards by Aly Dosdall_close

To create these cards I selected some papers from the Chalkboard collection, trimmed them to 5 1/2 x 8 1/2 inches and ran them through my Evolution with the Chevron Cut Out Die placed at the bottom.  Then I added a strip of black chalkboard paper behind the cut out pattern and folded them in half.  You could also leave the cut out open for a cool look.

I used my Tab Punches Die to cut 5 tab shapes quickly, then die cut several banner flags.  My sentiments were cut out from a Chalkboard journaling card, and then I clustered them all together at the top left of the cards with some Baker’s Twine and Enamel Shapes.

Here are some bulk card making tips that I’ve found useful:

  •  Keep the card design simple
  • Use easy but high impact elements
  • Take advantage of time-saving tools
  • Make cards with friends–more hands make quicker work
  • Prepare all of your card pieces ahead of time and put them together assembly-line style

cut out card pieces

I hope these card-making tips have inspired you.  Be sure to check out the other Cut Out Die designs on the We R website HERE.



Cut Out Dies–Chevron
Chalkboard Paper Pack and Journaling Cards
Tab Punches Die
Banner Dies from the Drink Sleeve Template Die Set
Baker’s Twine–Aqua, Yellow
Enamel Shapes–Warm, Cool

3 thoughts on “Bulk Cut Out Cards

  1. Thank u so much for the tips on Bulk Card making. I am starting 2 make #80 cards of the same design, so this will b very helpful. 

    From my Android phone on T-Mobile. The first nationwide 4G network.

Leave a Reply

