Inked Rose Inspiration

Hello there, WeR fans, it’s Nicole Harper. I’ve been so eager to share a project using the brand new Inked Rose line!! I am immediately drawn to navy blue, so when you add the green + yellow into the mix I was on cloud nine. I’m sharing another pocket page today using the Albums Made Easy system…let’s have a look.🙂


I am using the back side of the same page protector I shared last month, with (4) 4×6 pockets and (3) 4×4 pockets. As I mentioned in my last post, I rarely stick to the ‘intended’ layout of a pocket page…I love slipping 3×4 cards into a 4×6 pocket to switch things up! This time around, I wanted to stress that it is perfectly OK to allow one of the AME cards to shine all on it’s own. As I tell people over and over when teaching classes using this system, I love pretty paper!! And when I find a card that I love the design of, I sometimes just slip it right into the sleeve.


On the left of the above photo, you can see where I layered one of the metallic vellum cards underneath a die cut 4×4 Inked Rose card. I am head over heels for the vellum line, as it pairs easily with ANY other AME items you already have…just spruces them up a wee bit by adding some trendy metallic.


Again, that butterfly card? Straight out of the set…just a splash of gold spray ink and a bit of washi + some doodling. The polka dot card was perfect for my traditional ‘this week was’ card…I usually include this as a summary for anything I may not have focused on somewhere else on the page. All of these cards are pretty ‘plain’ other than a strip of washi and an enamel shape or two. Remember, not every pocket has to be a ‘masterpiece’ that you spend tons of time on!!

Make sure you check out the brand new Instagram Albums Made Easy sets…there are a ton of great 4×4 and 2×2 cards in each, including die cuts!!


3 thoughts on “Inked Rose Inspiration

  1. I ordered a Mint IG album and some “Inked Rose” & “Farmers’ Market” note cards!
    Haven’t started making the album … but I LOVE the album & notecards!!
    Thanks for the inspiration!! Helpful!!

Leave a Reply

