Birthday Week: Party Favors with Punch Boards

Making fabulous party favors is quick and easy with the popular Punch Boards, and now embellishing them is easy too with the new Flower Punch Board. Take a look at the vellum favor containers I created below.

We R Vellum Favor Boxes by Aly Dosdall

To create these I combined some of the older Punch Boards with the new Flower Punch Board. Those together with some vellum papers from the Sheer Metallic Vellum Pad make for some beautiful birthday favors or gift boxes. I love the semi-sheer quality of the vellum paper–it intrigues the gift receiver but doesn’t give away the surprise!

We R Vellum Favor Boxes supplies

Once I created the large gift box, using the Gift Box Punch Board, I used the Flower Punch board to create an XS and an XXS flower and layered them together. Then I added an Enamel Dot in the center and adhered the flower to the top of the box. I like the unique look of the washi tape around the box in place of ribbon, and the flower on the top instead of a bow.

We R Vellum Gift Box by Aly Dosdall

Next I used the Pillow Box Punch Board to create another gift/favor box. Since the pillow box is smaller, this time I made a single XXS flower with the punch board and added an enamel dot to the center. To finish off the box I added a metallic cardstock border and some Metallic Washi Tape.

We R Vellum Pillow Box by Aly Dosdall

Finally, I made a large gift bag with my Gift Bag Punch Board, but this time I used the Flower Punch Board in a different way to make a flower. First I punched several 1 1/2 inch squares of paper, and then I used the reverse punch feature of the Flower Punch Board to make them into leaf shapes that I put together into a flower. Curling the leaf-shaped petals toward the center with the curling tool gave it a different look.

We R Vellum Gift Bag by Aly Dosdall

For video tutorials on how to use the older punch boards, CLICK HERE. For a video tutorial on how to use the new Flower Punch Board, CLICK HERE. Try combining the punch boards to create beautiful gift or favor packaging for your next birthday party!



Flower Punch Board
Gift Box Punch Board
Pillow Box Punch Board
Gift Bag Punch Board
Sheer Metallic Vellum Pad
Enamel Shapes–Neutral
Metallic Washi Tape
Neutral Sew Ribbon

3 thoughts on “Birthday Week: Party Favors with Punch Boards

Leave a Reply

